Normally, by default, anything you post on social media is viewable to the public. If you don’t want everything you say and do to be made publicly viewable, adjust your privacy settings. You can, for example, make your posts only viewable to people you have listed as your friend. You can set some posts to be private, so you’re the only person who can see them, or you can make certain personal information, such as your birthday or employer, private. Check your privacy settings on all your social media accounts once in a while to ensure you’re not sharing more than you mean to.