Many people like to share their streaming services with friends and family. While doing so can be a kind gesture or favor, it also puts privacy at risk for all parties involved. When you give a friend access to your account, your privacy hinges upon their cybersecurity just as much as yours. If they click a bad link, download malware or are compromised any other way, your shared account could be jeopardized, too. In turn, that can lead hackers straight toward you and your information. Avoid this risk altogether by keeping your Netflix account to yourself.