Many companies are now allowing users to decide at what point data should automatically be deleted from their account history. For example, users can choose to have Google delete their information after 3, 18 or 36 months of storage. Here’s how to do it:
- Log in to your Google account.
- Click Data & personalization.
- You’ll now see a breakdown of the activity being stored on your account with options to auto-delete each category.