There’s a lot of information stored in your browser that will probably stay there permanently if you don’t do anything about it. All of it can also potentially be seen by unwanted parties. If it doesn’t matter to you either way, you can safely clean out *everything* when clearing your browser history, whether in the browser itself or through a third-party application. However, some information is more sensitive than others. For example, while you definitely want to clean out your browser history now and then, your cache doesn’t contain any sensitive information, as it’s just website data to make pages load faster the more you frequent them.