Currently, the default privacy setting for Snapchat is that only people you’ve added can view your story. You can make those settings stricter for a higher level of security. To limit who can see your Snapchat story, do the following:
- Tap the gear icon under My Profile to open the settings menu.
- Scroll down to the “Who can…” section and tap “View My Story.”
- Select the option “Custom.”
From there, you can choose exactly who will (and who won’t) be able to view your story. It should be noted that the privacy settings you have at the time of sending a Snap to your story will stay the same for that Snap, even if you change your settings afterward.